Date | 11.09.2016 - 01.11.2017
Venue | Österreichischer Skulpturenpark,
Thalerhofstraße 85,
8141 Premstätten
72 Super Structure 2016 Installation process

download catalogue 72


72*, Heimo Zobernig

Based on my experience with exhibitions in which a lot of artists are involved, I know how difficult it can be for many to fit into the big picture. Clearly distinguishable spaces are usually preferred, or to put it in more general terms: a distance to all the others. For the project at the Sculpture Park the students of the department of Textual Sculpture decided on the opposite to this need for differentiation. We took up notions of being together and of density.

In general, it is not visible what actually holds together a group or community of artists, friends, family or others. It can be understood as one of the tasks of the arts to make relationships apparent. We have named this understanding the ‘super-structure’. This Superstructure is a sculpture by Roland Kollnitz. It has made possible all the participating artists and their individualities to be staged in great proximity to one another. Another prerequisite for our sculptural project was the coordination of Simone Bader which in this case accounts for the invisible cohesion of the artworks.

The aim of the artist-in-residency contribution by the department of Textual Sculpture at the Austrian Sculpture Park in the area known as Unterpremstätten, near Graz was the organisation of a super-structure. And with it, the congregation of the wide spectrum of our sculptural approaches on the platform created by Eric Kläring and me. The presentation took place during the mid-summer festivities on September 11th in 2016.

*Number of Ohne Titel (Projektraum / Plattform) at Sculpture Park Graz.

Simone Bader, Roland Kollnitz, Heimo Zobernig
Sasha Auerbakh
Samuel Bich
Maximilian Engel
Jennifer Gelardo
Benjamin Grodin
Philipp Grünewald
Katharina Hölzl
Anna Holtz
Nora Jacobs
Carl-Oskar Jonssen
Roland Kollnitz
Selina Lampe
Fabian Leitgeb
Laura Lintrup
Emanuel Mauthe and Florian Mayr
Billie Meskens
Jelena Micić
Cecilia Norgaard
Wolfgang Novotny
Bianca Phos
Kathi Puffer
Martyn Reynolds
Felix Scheiblauer
Ania Shestakova
Myles Starr
Julia Wallisch
Verena Walzl
Arnaud Wohlhauser
Alexander Jackson Wyatt

Performance by Nora JacobPerformance by Nora Jacobs

Opening Hours
24. March till 31. October Mon-Sun, Holidays 10 - 20 h